My Account
if you have an account with us, please enter your email address or see below to create a new account.
email id:
Sign In
---------or---------
new account
Real People Real Experiences
The Jewelry Exchange near Boston, Massachusetts

Because We Care

At the Jewelry Exchange, our customers opinions and overall shopping experience is as much an important role to us as our product itself. In order for us to continue providing the award-winning services the Jewelry Exchange has been known for, we need to hear from you.

Something On Your Mind?

This section has been created to provide our customers the opportunity to voice their opinions and/or share any experiences they have had with the Jewelry Exchange. Please don't hesitate, we would love to hear from you!

Location DetailsShare Your Jewelry Exchange Experience

The Jewelry Exchange near Boston, Massachusetts

440 Boston Post Road, Sudbury, MA 01776

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Bart A. Feb 11, 2015

We all know stuff happens, but what truly defines us is what we do ABOUT what happens. The sales manager at The Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury, MA, ensured our follow-up visit would be a markedly different experience than the prior one. We were greeted promptly, enthusiastically even, and everyone behind the counter worked together to make for a truly exceptional solution to our damaged ring. What teamwork! We're thrilled with our new stone that replaced the damaged one; the quality is exceptional and its EGL Certification gives us tremendous confidence moving forward. It looks dazzling with our new setting and now a Happy Wife-To-Be = a Happy Life-To-Be. We will be back again!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tom M. Sep 29, 2014

Jewelry Exchange Sudbury MA. As times are tough for many people these days due to the economy, I felt the need to raise the spirits of my wife and nothing makes a woman's eyes sparkle more than a diamond. After searching many jewelry stores, we visited the Jewelry Exchange. We received very helpful and friendly service shopping there. The service was outstanding, the quality of the jewelry exceptional and the price unbeatable. Seeing my wife with the sparkle in her eyes and glow on her finger makes me feel so good. Thank you Jewelry Exchange.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Diane S. Aug 31, 2014

I recently upgraded my diamond stud earrings. Scott M. was very helpful in helping me decided the ones that were best for me at a price that was reasonable.
I am very happy with the purchase I made. The quality, size and looks are fabulousl. Thanks for a great experience.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Andrew R. Aug 31, 2014

I had a great experience with the salesman, Arthur. He showed me numerous diamonds, some in and out of my price range. It was great because he didnt pressure you and just told you the facts and showed you other stones that you may be interested in. He was patient with me and I had been in there 3 times before I bought anything. He also ordered stones from other stores in the country that met my specs and had them shipped to the store and then called me when they were in. I would definitely recommend someone to him and the Jewelry exchange. My fiance loved the ring!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Harold H. Aug 12, 2014

What a great experience! (for the third time !!!) My third son asked me for advise about getting an engagement ring. Without hesitation, I told him to go to the Jewelry Exchange! He asked me to help him out ( I was delighted)! We were greated the minute we walked in and after answering a few questions our salesperson hit it on the head with her suggestions and information. The staff could not have been more accomodatng. They even went so far as to put a rush on the ring so that my son could have it in hand to ask his girlfriend before our family reunion that weekend! They also did my new ring setting and another son's engagement ring! We would never go anywhere else! Thank you Sudbury Jewelry Exchange! We love you!
Liked: Service, Value, Selection

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Andy S. Aug 8, 2014

As soon as I walked into this establishment I was greeted by the sales manager Arthur Murphy. Very nice man, he offered me free air conditioning immediately, good sense of humor. I told him what I was interested in, which was a diamond pendant. We discussed my price range and then I was shown what diamonds were already mounted. I came at the right time because they were discounted at 15%. There was no high pressure at all, this man was a true gentleman and he will definitely be seeing me in his store in the near future.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

City Search Aug 3, 2014

I never fill out internet reviews but this time I had to......
I was looking for an engagement ring and started at high end jewelers that were stuffy and sky high in price!
But just like the rest of you I was bombarded with those "Jewelry Exchange" commercials first thing in the morning, so I figured I would check out the website.....the prices were in my range and we all know jewelry is marked up a few hundred percent.
I spoke with Kristine Nixon and she was awesome....so helpful...I made this poor woman pull out 4 settings and 5 diamonds, and she did it with a smile.....after and hour I found "the ring".....and she got the price just where I wanted it.
My brother saw the ring and did not believe what I paid....thank you Kristine!!!!!........I'll be back for the bands~

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Terry V. Aug 8, 2014

I have been married for 33 years, I went to the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury because my engagement ring prongs where bent and the sides of the prongs were very sharp, I needed a NEW setting/mount. When I first walked in to JE and the place was very busy. I looked around and then a gentlemen named Arthur asked if he could help me. I told him my problem and he said no problem. I also told him I'd love to upgrade, their prices where very reasonable and quality of the stone was excellent. My wedding band was once florentine (brushed finish) so over the years it isn't anymore, Arthur said They could smooth & polish my wedding band, to look updated also. The set looks AWESOME & GORGEOUS!! They were VERY helpful, pleasant and extremely patient! The workmanship was ... I went to the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury because my engagement ring prongs where bent and the sides of the prongs were very sharp, I needed a NEW setting/mount. When I first walked in to JE and the place was very busy. I looked around and then a gentlemen named Arthur asked if he could help me. I told him my problem and he said no problem. I also told him I'd love to upgrade, their prices where very reasonable and quality of the stone was excellent. My wedding band was once florentine (brushed finish) so over the years it isn't anymore, Arthur said They could smooth & polish my wedding band, to look updated also. The set looks AWESOME & GORGEOUS!! They were VERY helpful, pleasant and extremely patient! The workmanship was stunning, (I watched for a chair thru the glass window) and done in a timely manner. The Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury is now my favorite jewelry store and I can't wait to go back for Diamond earrings and maybe an Anniversay ring to match. Thank You!! to the staff and I look forward to seeing you again....
 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Craig and Mary July 27, 2014

I loved my original ring and wanted to enhanced what I had. I went online to the Jewelry Exchange and I saw exactly what I wanted. My husband and I drove to the Sudbury store and saw my ring guard (wrap) in person and knew that was it. It was suggested that I have my original ring reshaped and prongs fixed which I didn't think about doing. A week later we was back for an appointment to have both rings fitted within an hour. what can I say, I was amazed...My Ring Is Beautiful. Thank You to my Husband and The Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury!
Liked: Service, Value, Selection

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

City Search Review July 21, 2014

They are great. I really enjoyed my experience when I went there to buy a diamond ring. Peter was really great, very friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend him.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Darai July 19, 2014

Recently I visited the Jewelry Exchange for the first time to help my Dad buy an anniversary band for my parent's 50th Wedding Anniversary. I thought my mother deserved something special for making it that many years. My daughter and sister-in-law came with me to see what the store had to offer. We found that the jewelry was good quality and reasonably priced. The staff was incredibly helpful and accomodating. I see the ad all the time and it certainly lives up to what they say. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for diamond jewelry.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Andy G May 30, 2014

I went here for my fiancé's (then girlfriends) engagement ring, and actually ended up getting an engagement ring and wedding band package. We picked the diamond and setting individually. They have an amazing selection of diamonds in stock so that if you want to compare one with the other you can do it right there and then. They have a good selection of settings as well. We gave them our price range and they did everything they could to accommodate us. They also did not push us at all to buy outside of our price range. The ring came out beautifully, and I'm extremely pleased. I already plan on directing anyone I know who needs help to go here. Hopefully you'll make the smart choice and do the same.
Liked: Value, Service, Selection

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Gregg M. June 17, 2013

My wife lost the diamond out of her engagement ring. She wanted to replace it without spending a fortune. The Jewelry Exchange had advertised quality diamonds at discounted prices. So...off to Sudbury we went. I wasn't expecting much and was convinced it would be a brief visit. When we arrived here was a woman beside us at the counter who was receiving outstanding service. However, she was looking at a ring in the $10,000 price range. We were shocked to find that we got the exact same attention and service despite telling our salesperson ( Arthur ) that we were looking in the $500 price range. He took his time, showed us several nice diamonds and never once tried to get us out of our price range. In fact, my wife, Arthur and myself all agreed that the least expensive stone shown to us looked the best. The next surprise came when Arthur was able to get us into a brand new gold setting for only $20 more than it was going to cost to repair the old one. Great price, service and value. Highly recommend the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

lynn m May 17, 2013

My husband & I went to the Jewelry Exchange for my engagement ring last year. It was our first time there & an absolute pleasant experience. We got an excellent deal & I do have to say my ring is GORGEOUS!!!! We went back for our wedding rings & again our experience was fantastic. With all this great service I again went back & got him a diamond cross he had been eyeing as a Christmas gift. Obviously, that right there shows how I speak of The Jewelry Exchange. I definitely call them "my jewelry store" & have no problem recommending them to anyone that asks for a jewelry store to shop at. If you're looking for the best prices & great customer service go visit them. Oh ya, don't forget the candy.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Maria Celia May 12, 2013

My husband wanted to give me a new set of engagement ring and wedding band. We had bought my engagement ring at Jewelry Exchange, and we liked the store, so we went back there. The people who helped us were great: Irina and Aurilee, and I got the most beautiful set!! I am so happy!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

David April 4, 2013

After shopping at the Jewelry Exchange I would recommend them to anyone. Me and my fiancé had a wonderful experience there. The staff was very courteous especially Peter Stades. Very helpful, friendly and professional. We will be doing all our business there from now on.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

DanielleCorinne April 3, 2013

Though it is small and busy on the weekends, I would HIGHLY recommend you go to Jewelry Exchange. Their customer service is top notch and they have a great selection, not to mention you can make your own rings. My Fiancé got my e-ring here and I love it, so we went back to get our weddings rings and I have to say if I need any more jewelry I will go here first. They are simply fantastic.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Cory M. March 29, 2013

I will recommend all to go here for your jewelry needs! I was immediately welcomed and helped by one if the gemologists, and had a pleasant time picking out the engagement ring for my fiancé. They put the ring together, and sized it in an hour. Amazing results and simply perfection.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Freddy G. March 25, 2013

First time client, shopping for engagement ring. "Wow" great pricing. "Wow" what a sparkling and shiny rock. First time and ALL TIME customers.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Chris March 22, 2013

We arrived early Sunday afternoon and they were already very busy. But we were able to get assistance within minutes. We worked with Gail. She was great, patient, and showed us what was within my price range. I purchased an engagement ring and band that day. I shopped at about 6 stores prior to going there. Their prices and staff was the BEST!!! I highly recommend shopping at the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury, MA.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Brianna March 21, 2013

Prices were superb and the sales staff were very helpful.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Janelliebean March 19, 2013

We got an unprecedented deal on an amazing stone and found the perfect band to have it set in. After doing a lot of shopping around we finally went to the Jewelry Exchange and found exactly what I wanted in our price range! We dealt with Arthur who was great to work with. He listened to our needs, was not "salesy" or "pushy" and exceeded our expectations overall! We are so pleased with our experience and would highly recommend to anyone.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

marcy l. March 17, 2013

I went in looking for an anniversary band for the first time. We were greeted by pleasant staff. they showed us a variety of rings in different price ranges. They were not pushy at all about selling the most expensive item. They took their time with us and explained things well. We ended up putting a deposit down. we then shopped around and did not find anything comparable. I called them on Wednesday and Thursday I picked up my ring. Staff was very helpful and it was a great experience. I will definitely be back for future purchases.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kathleen R. March 15, 2013

My hubby and I have been married for 50 years. We went to the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury because we where told their prices where very reasonable and quality of the stones they sold was excellent. Not only was everything we where told about the store true, but we where EXTREMELY pleased with the staff. They were VERY helpful, pleasant and extremely patient! We had set a price to pay for the band and with the savings, due to the reasonable price of the ring we chose, we where able to purchase a set of diamond earrings. We also had rings we purchased 25 years ago that needed repair and replacement of diamonds lost over the years. The workmanship was stunning and done in a timely manner. The Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury is now my favorite jewelry store and I can't wait to go back for my birthday. Thank You!! to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again..............Kathleen

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

SteveM855 March 12, 2013

First time buyers at Jewelry Exchange. Buying a diamond ring for our 30th wedding anniversary. Sales staff were very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Pete selected just the right diamond to go with the setting we had picked out. Quality of workmanship on finished ring was outstanding. All in all a very satisfying experience for a most treasured purchase.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Mickey Rose March 12, 2013

Best Place to buy Diamonds & other jewelry!!! I took my wife to The Jewelry Exchange to buy ear rings for her birthday. It was easier to get to from north of Boston than I thought it would be. We were helped by Gail and saw the largest collection of diamonds I had ever seen. I picked a pair for my wife, which I liked and we were done. When we got home, she decided they weren't right for her. So, the next weekend we went back, met with Gail again and ended up with a pair of diamond earrings, which she loved. The prices were so fabulous we also bought her diamond hoops, and a necklace. (I got a single diamond stud) We will go back again.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anasiemering March 10, 2013

What amazing service! I have been to the Jewelry Exchange several times and every time that I have gone, I have had amazing service. I cannot say enough about all of the people who work there. They are kind, helpful, and very knowledgeable. They are true professionals who clearly take pride in their work! I will continue to return in the years ahead!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Deb D. March 7, 2013

I bought a pair of diamond earrings and an ankle bracelet. The staff is very professional, knowledgeable and kept me in my budget without sacrificing quality. I had shopped at other jewelry stores before going to Jewelry Exchange and found that their prices and quality could not be beat! Had a positive experience and will refer my family and friends.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

steve giannini March 5, 2013

I can't say enough about the time and effort the salesperson (Kathy) spent with me in picking out a ring over Christmas. It was a few days before Christmas and I was looking for something special and unique for a gift. I had been to several other better known stores in Chicago, when a friend suggested the Jewelry Exchange. I was amazed at how Kathy treated me like I was the only customer in the store, even though it was jammed with other people. She wanted to make sure that I was really happy with my purchase and it didn't matter how much time it took. Some of the other stores I had been to were high pressure and didn't want to spend the time to ensure you were pleased with your purchase. Well thanks to her effort and expertise I bought a ring that my girlfriend receives compliments on constantly and could not be happier with. If you are looking for excellent service to go along with quality, then the Jewelry Exchange is the place to go.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

amb2011 March 4, 2013

Amazing service! I went to the Jewelry Exchange last weekend and was helped by one of the nicest & most helpful employees EVER (Shadi)! I'm getting married in October & was very indecisive about what I wanted to get. Shadi stayed with me and never lost his patience or concentration. If ever there was a question he would get the answer right away and made sure I was happy. I couldn't believe how thorough and unbelievably helpful this employee was!!! I brought my fiancé back into the store a couple of days later to be sized for the ring & was met with smiling faces and warm hellos. I walked out feeling very satisfied with my experience and purchase. I actually was in a very well-known jewelry store one time and the sales lady actually talked down about my fiancé she didn't even know because we'd been together a long time & still weren't engaged. I couldn't believe the treatment & the nerve of this employee! That experience really scared me away from all of the jewelry stores because that's the last thing I need to deal with! And even though I look very young, I was treated with the utmost respect. I wanted to make sure the gentleman that assisted me gets the recognition he definitely deserves! If more places had employees like him shopping would be a much more enjoyable and much less stressful time! Thanks for all of your patience and help Shadi!!

★ ★ ★ ★

Luis March 2, 2013

been searching for an upgrade on her engagement ring. We looked at what other jewelers had to offer and nothing fit my wife's style. This past weekend we went into the Jewelry Exchange and went thought there collection or rings and diamonds. We had a Diamond expert go through the collection at hand and low and behold my wife's dream engagement ring was created. The knowledge and patience of the employees at the jewelry exchange is like no other. Unlike other Jewelry they catered to our needs and budget, while other places just care about the sales. I plan on returning to the Jewelry Exchange for all my jewelry needs, and spreading the word to family and friends of what a great place to buy jewelry it is.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

T N. March 1, 2013

We had an awesome experience at Jewelry Exchange. We picked out loose diamond and setting with Estella! She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and steered us the right direction. We got exactly what we wanted and they were very accommodating with extending payment plan time frames. Arthur provided us with great information the day we took our purchase home. I highly recommend visiting them before going anywhere else.

★ ★ ★ ★

nguarino4 February 27, 2013

I recently went to Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury to purchase an engagement ring. As soon as I walked in the employees greeted me very kindly. Arthur Murphy was the fellow attending to me. We was more then knowledgeable about all the bands and diamonds. He was able to help me choose a perfect band and diamond combination that would make my girlfriend exclaim with happiness, but also be right in the ball park of what I was looking to Spend. When All was said and done I was able to pick up the ring the following day and when i Presented it to my girlfriend she loved the way it looked. I would highly recommend the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury. Also I would highly recommend Arthur Murphy as your sales advisor.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dede217 February 26, 2013

My husband and I went to the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury to look at rings for our 32nd anniversary. Gail (#7895), was very knowledgeable about all the different bands and diamonds. She was able to help us choose an anniversary band with a platinum diamond combination. We also choose a beautiful 14K band with diamonds for my husband. The level of service, expertise and honesty and help finding the right rings was exceptional. I will go back to the Jewelry Exchange again.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

jconn50 February 25, 2013

I went there late on a Friday evening to buy something for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. A superb diamond consultant, Priscilla, dropped what she was doing and spent nearly an hour with me showing me various stones and teaching me about diamonds in general. We settled on a stone and a setting.... picked it up the next morning....and turned a normal Saturday night at home into something special....all in less than 24 hours. This is not my first time with such an experience at the Jewelry Exchange.... and yet each new visit reminds me of why I keep coming back. Just outstanding!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thomas779 February 20, 2013

I visited the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury, MA on a busy evening just before Valentines Day. The store was crowded --but immediately upon entering, Arthur Murphy smiled and came right over. I had expected to wait because they were so crowded –but I didn’t have to! I told Arthur I was looking for small diamond earrings for my young daughter. He immediately found a pair in my price range and also showed me a similar pair which cost a little more. I bought the more expensive pair because Arthur was knowledgeable and trustworthy. He made me feel like he was looking out for me –he wanted me to have the nicest earrings for the amount I was going to spend. I like the idea that we can trade up to different earrings when my daughter gets bigger!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Laura H. February 18, 2013

The staff was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. First we met with Irina then customized my now beautiful engagement ring with Priscilla. We would highly recommend the Jewelry Exchange to anyone! We had a great experience!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Chris R. February 10, 2013

We just had an amazing experience at the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury. My wife’s engagement ring from 1996 was starting to fall apart a bit and the Jewelry Exchange staff helped us rebuild the ring, saving the original diamond and adding five new smaller diamonds as accents. My wife is like a newlywed again. And Aunilee at the Jewelry Exchange was incredibly friendly, optimistic and helpful. Awesome! Chris R.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Matt L. February 9, 2013

Had a Great Experience at the Jewelry Exchange! They were pleasant, patient, honest, and did a great job educating me about my purchase. I would recommend them to anyone!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

julespiran January 26, 2013

My husband and I came here after doing extensive research to find the best place and the best rings for us. We were very pleased with the customer service! We were assisted minutes after entering, and we immediately realized why we chose to come here. We were helped to find the perfect rings by Arthur Murphy, the Sales Manager. He found us the perfect diamond for my engagement ring and explained everything to us. We felt very comfortable with him. My rings needed to be resized and my diamond set, which was all done in 2 short hours. We got an amazing deal! We are both in the Army, and we received 10% off of everything! The quality of our rings is exceptional, and the atmosphere in the store is very relaxed. We didn't feel pressured into buying, and we left extremely satisfied! My husband and I got beautiful rings and we recommend the Jewelry Exchange to everyone!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

scrumpla January 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I just purchased my engagement ring at the Jewelry exchange in Sudbury, MA and I couldn't be more satisfied! The sales people are knowledgeable and friendly; they made the whole experience easier and actually fun! We were real nervous buying a ring since neither of us knows much about jewelry, and let's face it, in this economy you want to know you are spending your money wisely. Elaine and Arthur helped me choose a ring that was just right for me and told me how to care for it. I plan on getting a ring next year and I know where we will be going! We drove an hour out of our way to buy it here and it was well worth the drive!!

★ ★ ★ ★

Rick January 19, 2013

I recently went to the jewelry exchange looking for a large, but not a bank breaking diamond for my wife, and the experience was a great one. The people there know what they are talking about, and can relate to someone that doesn't know beans about diamonds. I brought home a beautiful 2.56k diamond home, and I'm a hero now. Thank you very much Peter.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Justin January 14, 2013

I went in looking for an engagement ring. I had done a lot of looking around before coming into the jewelry exchange. I actually expected the place to be a lot bigger and more like a Kay or Zales. It was smaller, but not in a bad way. The selection was great, and I ended up finding exactly what I wanted. A salesman named Arthur Murphy was the one I dealt with. He was very helpful and informative. Because of him I was able to find the perfect ring, and take it home that day. I never thought that I was going to come home with it that night, they fitted it and I came back 2 hours later to pick it up. I highly suggest coming into this store if you are looking for any jewelry. Good products and helpful staff.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

laurie1031 January 13, 2013

My boyfriend (now Fiance) and I went into the Jewelry Exchange a little over a month ago to look at engagement rings. We had no idea what kind of A+++ service we were about to receive. As soon as we walked in we got the friendliest greeting even though the store was packed. We were first asked if we could be helped with something and we said we were looking at engagement rings. As soon as we said that, we were told that Arthur Murphy would be able to help us since he's very knowledgeable with diamonds. WELL, they were 100% correct. We got top-notch service and Arthur was great! He took his time and showed us probably about 15 different diamonds. Once I finally chose one, I picked out the setting (which is absolutely gorgeous). Arthur was able to get it sized and set that day. We took it home that night and I finally got it on the 27th of December. :-) I highly recommend anyone looking for any type of Jewelry to go to the Jewelry Exchange and ask for Arthur. I promise you will be happy you did and will end up writing the same review as I did. We will be going to see Arthur again when we pick out our bands and we're looking forward to it!! Thank you Arthur and everyone else at the Jewelry Exchange for the great experience. Kind Regards, Laurie and Chad

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Heather January 10, 2013

My husband and I went to the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury, MA, on the Saturday after Thanksgiving, late in the afternoon, to look for new, matching wedding bands to celebrate our 29th Anniversary. The shop was crowded and very busy, but the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We found a wedding band set with diamonds for my husband right away that we both loved, but it wasn't made in a woman's ring and I would have had to order a smaller size of the man's ring for myself and it didn't look right with my diamond. The hunt was now on for a new diamond band for me that was similar to my husband's new ring. I finally found a very nice diamond band in white gold and we decided to have my diamond re-set into a new white gold setting to match the new wedding band. We made an appointment to come back the next afternoon to get the rings sized and have my diamond re-set, left deposits on the rings, and went to go celebrate our Anniversary. The salesperson and store manager were very gracious and understanding when we came back the next day for the appointment to get our rings sized and my diamond re-set and I had totally changed my mind on the rings that I had picked out for myself late afternoon the day before. The salesperson was very helpful and I was able to pick out another new, different setting for my diamond with a matching diamond wedding band that I was very, very happy with! Then we were able to get the diamond re-set and both wedding bands sized before the store closed the very same day! The store manager recommended a little cafe down the road where we could eat while waiting for the work on the rings to be completed. We were so delighted and pleased with the finished products and great service that my husband picked out a pair of matching white gold diamond earrings for me for Christmas just before we left the store! Thank you to the Manager and Sales Personnel of the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury, MA. I LOVE my new rings!!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

wildcat55 January 10, 2013

I have recently purchased an engagement ring for my fiancé from the jewelry exchange. We both couldn't be happier with it. I dealt primarily with Arthur Murphy. Arthur was very professional and was easy to work with. For a guy like myself who had no experience in jewelry I know feel like a pro. I had purchased a ring first and after taking it home and thinking about it, I decided I may be happier with a little bigger size and quality. I came back in and waited so I could deal with Arthur again. I explained the situation, he was very understanding and listened The ring was a big hit. I have a bigger and better quality ring for a cheaper price then any other local competitors, and believe me I checked. I returned again today for a Christmas purchased, I luckily got to deal with Arthur again who immediately remembered me. I explained what I was looking for. He should me a few things talked prices and I was out in less than twenty minutes. Overall the place is great. I couldn't be happier. I recommend Arthur to anyone, I am also sure as he is manager he has a great well-trained staff under him. Thanks for all your help...

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Susan December 21, 2012

The service is outstanding. Christine Nixon was fabulous. The store was so busy, but they take their time and treat you as if you are the only person in the store. My diamond is absolutely beautiful. They make you feel like a million dollars even id you don’t have a million dollars. Liked: Service, Value, Selection.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

sdorrance December 19, 2012

The JEWELRY EXCHANGE was an awesome place to shop and buy jewelry! I went in to the Jewelry Exchange looking for a specific piece of jewelry, and design...and they matched the design I wanted, and for a lot less COST than I had anticipated! The staff was very helpful, and patient as I perused the many designs available, and helped me locate almost an exact copy of the setting/design I had hoped for, as well as the perfect diamond to set into the setting! THANK YOU JEWELRY EXCHANGE.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Cedar1 December 14, 2012

We had heard both good and bad reviews about Jewelry Exchange, but we thought we had not found good deals on rings in the BIG name jewelry stores. So we decided to give Jewelry Exchange a look. We took our time finding a setting we liked and we were impressed how the Sales Manager Arthur Murphy took our budget and desires together and created a beautiful ring. We were explained the clarity, cut, cost, and color, and though it was not a big name company, we would recommend it to anyone looking to create a special piece of jewelry.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

t18money18 December 12, 2012

First, let me start off by saying that I never take the time to sit down and write an online review. However, my recent experience at the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury was so overwhelming positive, that I felt I needed to share with anyone out there looking for that "special gift" for the one they love. I went into the store yesterday (two weeks before Christmas) and found myself at the door along with at least six other people... five minutes before the shop even opened! Goes to say how much of a reputation this place has in the Boston metro west area. I went in looking for a gift for my sister who is just about to turn 21. First off, I was greeted with amazing smiles from "Aunilee" and "Laurie". I don’t think I could have felt more comfortable. Aunilee took her time in suggesting a few different pieces- everything from a ring to a pendant to a sparkly initial. Soon, the store became overwhelmingly busy and Aunilee had to put her supervisor hat on and help manage the incoming flow of customers. She left me with a wonderful woman, Laurie. Laurie picked up right where Aunilee left off. I, literally, had no idea what I wanted to buy, but Laurie soon helped me hone in on the "perfect" gift. Laurie was 100% opposite of your "usual" salesperson. NO PRESSURE. Even with 30 other folks in the store, both Aunilee and Laurie made me feel like "I was the only person there". Laurie was extremely patient as I moved around the store, case to case, asking her to show my countless items. Finally, with Laurie’s help, I found the perfect solitaire pendant. Not only is the diamond stunningly beautiful to the naked eye, Laurie took her time to inspect it with her "loop"(?) to ensure the quality was where I wanted it to be. In addition to the amazing quality, I was floored by the low cost! I went in expecting to pay so much more (not wanting to pay more), and walked out the happiest customer possible- feeling I not only got a great deal, but got an Excellent product, too. I will definitely share this positive experience with everyone I know. Thank you, Aunilee and Laurie!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

stuart b. December 18, 2012

We went to the Jewelry Exchange because, after all the TV ads, we just had to see the place. At first it seemed a little overwhelming - but the place is very organized and well run - take a number as soon as you step inside! A very nice and patient sales person waited on us and despite the crowd - never rushed us and gave us his undivided attention. He showed us several pieces of jewelry and discussed the attributes of each - but didn't try and push the most expensive piece. We got just what we wanted at a great price (I compared on line when we got home). This was our first visit - but it won't be our last!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Richard T. Smith December 12, 2012

First class service with a smile. Warm and sincere service and that is a human quality rarely found in retail these days!!! It is a pleasure to be a new customer yours! Thank you Jewelry Exchange. Richard T Smith

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

teakotash December 7, 2012

Wonderful service. Super selection. We are very happy with our purchase and will definitely return.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

M. Buckley December 6, 2012

I recently bought my engagement ring for my fiancé at the Jewelry Exchange in Boston. From start to finish my experience was great. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and answered any question I had. I would recommend the Jewelry Exchange to anyone

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amy December 3, 2012

I love the Jewerly Exchange so much that I drive an hour to get there from Providence. The customer service staff is great as well as promptly getting what you need. I had a family diamond set in a ring from there and the craftsmanship was perfect. Also, bought a ring for my mother and the sizing was right on. I tell all my friends and family about the Jewelry Exchange!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wafi December 1, 2012

Engagement ring purchase. This is my first time shopping for an engagement ring, I was expecting this purchase to be that of a automobile purchase in terms of negotiation and hassle. But when i went in there the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The diamond consultant Pete S was very informative and explained everything thoroughly with no pressure. He explained the cut, clarity and color, and showed you different imperfection in the diamonds. He even made a great suggestion on the ring i planned on purchasing which was much more beautiful and even slightly cheaper than my original decision. This was one of the best shopping experiences i have experienced and i would never go anywhere else!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

tornadoes November 30, 2012

I was the first one to enter the store, as they opened the doors. There were literally about 6 to 8 people waiting to help me with a smile on their faces and they even joked about not feeling intimidated by the amount of sales people! From that moment on I felt so comfortable and not rushed or pushed into a deal!! I arbitrarily chose the Sales Manager, Arthur Murphy, to help me in my search for an engagement ring and to my surprise and delight, even Arthur, "The Sales Manager", was not pushy and really seemed to care that I find the right ring for my girl (hopefully to be fiancé), but also something that truly fit my budget, which was of course was also very important to me. :) Arthur was very good at making sure that my experience and our conversations were kept at a low tone, and confidential, which was also important to me, because I am sure that my budget was not quite at the level of some of the other shoppers around me. He answered every question I asked, without hesitation and honestly, even when it would have made for a smaller sale. I had done a little homework online and even tried to throw Arthur a couple of curveballs, to see if he answered honestly and he passed all my tests with flying colors! After speaking with Arthur and looking at many, many different options, I of course wanted to check out other stores to do myself justice and complete some comparative shopping. Arthur encouraged me to do so, but he and his boss, (maybe the owner, sorry don't remember her name) were very sure that I would return...and they were right!! I am telling you now.... cross my heart, hope to die, on my children and all of that...the 4 other places I checked did not come close in comparison, to the level of service, expertise and down right caring, honesty and compassion about finding the right ring for my girl and my budget, that Arthur and The Jewelry Exchange gave to me!! Trust me guys...or girls, if your looking for an engagement ring or any other piece of jewelry, The Jewelry exchange is without any doubt, the place to go, even for someone with a low budget like myself!!! There will be no need to comparative shop for me in the future! I found my place for jewelry and I assure you that you will agree, if you just check out The Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury one time!! Wish me luck! I will be proposing in just a few weeks!! Thank you Angelo O. (from Marlborough, MA)

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Mike O. November 29, 2012

I wanted to get my wife diamond stud earrings. I went to the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury after seeing a pair I liked on their website. Mary Anne helped me pick out a beautiful pair that really caught the light. The ones I picked cost less than the one I pointed out, she really helped me pick the best pair.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

leanne131 November 28, 2012

We went into the place just to browse for a possible engagement ring, and even though it was very busy (holiday season on a Saturday noon time) they were very helpful. I had no idea what I wanted. I thought I wanted a three stone ring, but after trying some on I realized that’s not what I want. We started over from scratch looking at settings and loose diamonds. No matter how many settings I wanted to look at they showed me. We spent almost 3 hrs looking and finally decided on a setting and stone. They also took time to show us details on the diamonds, such as carbon left in some diamonds and how they score them. They were very knowledgeable and very helpful.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Christa November 14, 2012

I've only shopped and purchased for diamond jewelry twice in my life (engagement and Christmas). You'll hear the same spiel at all the locations you shop including 4 C's, double appraisal and self-examination with jeweler's magnifying glass. Although I listened, none of these were a persuasive factor in my purchase decision because: If an appraisal is what a willing buyer would pay and seller sell assuming neither is under any obligation to buy or sell, why is the diamond selling for less than that? I'm not a gemologist. It would have to be a very blatant flaw for me to be able to identify it using a jeweler's magnifying glass. I'll be honest, I've never seen a flaw in any diamonds I've ever viewed with a magnifying glass Therefore, I guess I must have only viewed perfect diamonds, but I doubt it. If you're shopping for diamond jewelry, do your comparison-shopping. I started out at the jewelry chain stores located near where I live. They all had sales but for the 1 carat size round diamond stud earrings I was looking for I was amazed that the price was the same at all three stores! I began wondering if this was some sort of price fixing scam going on. I was only aware of the Jewelry Exchange from their television commercials. I'm from the South Shore of MA. So traveling to the Jewelry Exchange in Sudbury is a little out of the way. None-the-less I had to make the trip to determine if they could live up to what they say in their commercials. The first thing I noticed is they had significantly more diamond stud earrings on display than the other stores. In addition, each had an accurate carat weight on display with the earring. I was surprised to learn that 1-carat is actually a range of weights between .96 and 1.04 (if my recollection is correct). Each of these was separately priced as opposed to a set price per carat weight as I was led to believe from the other stores. I viewed a few sets of earrings and identified one set that I was interested in (or better stated my wife would love and I'm certain will be noticed by others when she wears them). The retail price for these earrings was less than the sale prices of the stores I had looked at earlier. In addition, they were on sale! I don't know if the sale was for a period of time or continuous like it seems the jewelry industry operates, but it was still additional savings from what the other stores offered. Where I was looking at spending $1500 at the other stores only cost me $1179 at the Jewelry Exchange. A savings of $321 or 22%! Oh, did I forget to mention, they offered me free cleanings on the earrings for life with a copy of the sales slip. Sudbury is a long way to go for a cleaning, but I'm certain we'll be back for more jewelry in the future. Thank you Jewelry Exchange!

Going Up?

STAY CONNECTED

Jewelry Exchange Newsletter

Signup for special offers and more

© Goldenwest Diamond Corporation

Sold items may still be listed due to system delays. All prices are subject to change without notice. The Jewelry Exchange shall not be held responsible for any mistakes, errors, or omissions on this web site. Please read our terms & conditions agreement for information about privacy, secure shopping and other important information