My Account
if you have an account with us, please enter your email address or see below to create a new account.
email id:
Sign In
---------or---------
new account
Real People Real Experiences
The Jewelry Exchange near Los Angeles, California

Because We Care

At the Jewelry Exchange, our customers opinions and overall shopping experience is as much an important role to us as our product itself. In order for us to continue providing the award-winning services the Jewelry Exchange has been known for, we need to hear from you.

Something On Your Mind?

This section has been created to provide our customers the opportunity to voice their opinions and/or share any experiences they have had with the Jewelry Exchange. Please don't hesitate, we would love to hear from you!

Location DetailsShare Your Jewelry Exchange Experience

The Jewelry Exchange near Los Angeles, California

15732 Tustin Village Way, Tustin, CA 92780

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kim N. June 3, 2014

Upon walking in, there was a gentleman who immediately greeted me and asked if I was looking for anything in particular so that he may direct me. A very nice sales guy helped me with my purchase. I was looking just for a simple but fun ring to wear occasionally. I was going to buy the first thing I saw, but he persisted a bit in showing me different things so that I found a really cute ring that I'm super happy with. It was a pleasant shopping experience and I found something I liked, what more could I ask for?

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jessica H. May 23, 2014

GREAT DEAL! I found a wonderful ring for my mother there. The sales people were helpful. The ring was so much cheaper then if I went somewhere else! My mother is very happy with the ring, and we have since been back several times. I love the value and I recommend it to everyone!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Danielle L. May 8, 2014

Attitude to Gratitude!. Okay, so maybe I had a bit of an attitude before going in because of some negative things I read on the web so I was wary. We were greeted right away, took their number, I couldn't believe how busy they were, no holiday to account for it. Bottom line, they were very helpful, showed us different rings wirh different diamonds, stayed in our price range and insisted we use their eye piece so we would know about every diamond we looked at. I was still a little scared, its a big deal spending so much on one item but they actually sugggested we have a seat across the room so we could talk privately. All my fiancé could say was, "Look, I saw your face when you put that last ring on, what’s there to think about?" and I looked around this huge place with all those customers and thought to myself, "Forget those reviews, people only write them when they don't get their way. And I really DO want that ring!" I went home that same day with my dream ring with a bigger diamond and money left over. I told myself that this time I am going to take the time to write about a great experience. A few bad reviews in relation to how busy they were on just one day is nothing. Do like we did and check it out for yourself.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Stephanie O. Jan 14, 2014

SUPER, OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! My boyfriend and I decided to go to the Jewelry Exchange on a saturday at around 2 in the afternoon. We walked in there just wanting to browse, compare prices, and not really deciding to purchase anything. As we walked into the store there was an employee that help us that was just oustanding from the begining of our experience til the end. They showed us all of the different options and variety of diamonds and rings that there was to choose from within every budget and price point. They were very open to answering and informing us of the diamond sizes, cuts, luster, and well everything there is to know. Very considerate of our budget as well. As I looked at the rings I wasnt really feeling any of the styles or traditional style, " the mounted diamond style with a solitare diamond." I was actually interested to see if they had a style I saw on the Tiffany's website. I was interested in finding an embeded style ring/band with just a solitare diamond. When I told them what I was looking for, they took us around the department asking other employees and looking around to see if we could find the band. Long story short, we were able to find a platinum embeded band and placed a diamond in it to show me if that was the style i was looking for. I told them I wasnt interested in the platinum band and wanted a white gold band. They were so awesome that they got us to order the band in white gold. We walked into this store with no intentions of purchasing anything. The employees were just super awesome that they made this whole experience pleasant and not intimidating or scary at all. I would definitely refer all my friends here. So on behalf of my fiancé and I, Thank you!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Holly D. Nov 14, 2013

Great Service and Products. I was very pleased with the customer service and I am very happy with my purchase. My boyfriend brought me in to pick out a 1-year anniversary present. I wanted earrings, but I wasnt really sure what kind of earrings I wanted. So when we went in on a Saturday it was pretty busy and the guy standing at the front greeted us and gave us a number. I thought that was a little weird, but we looked around for a few minutes before our number was called. I still wasn't sure what exactly I wanted, but the saleslady that was helping us was very patient and helped me narrow down my choices. She told us the differences in the diamonds and finally my boyfriend got me a beautiful pair of stud earrings. Last week we took them to get appraised, since they are "Guaranteed to appraise for double" or whatever and I was pleasantly surprised when they appraised for almost 3x what my boyfriend paid. We will definitely shop at the Jewelry Exchange again and I will tell all my friends how great they are.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Carl H. Sept 1, 2013

Very impressive place, they have a huge store that's set up so you can see the jewelrs working on your jewelry. I like the idea of being able to watch my bracelet get fixed. They have a ton of space and a ton of jewelry to fill it. I don't have need for alot if jewelry but I know they have a double value guarantee where everything you buy is guaranteed to appraise for twice what you paid. Price and selection is above par, the saleslady was very pleasant and let me take my time looking at the specials. Overall very happy with my experience here

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

James A. Aug 1, 2013

Just came in to get my ring resized. Everyone was friendly and they remembered my fiancé. We dropped it off and picked it up the next day. It fit perfectly and looked beautiful. We walked around for a little bit and we asked a couple times if we needed help. Pretty attentive employees. We talked for a bit with the guy that fixed the ring and he seemed pretty knowledgeable about what was what.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ashley V. Aug 20, 2013

My husband brought me here to shop for my birthday present. We picked out a beautiful ring. The service was really good and we were greeted when we first walked in. I told them I was just looking and they were fine to let me look on my own until I wanted help. The rings were really nice. They had a lot of different style (some of them were a bit odd, but I guess to each their own, right?) the ring needed to be sized and they were able to do it that day, we just ran errands for 2 hours then picked it back up. The lady that helped us pick out the ring was really patient and helpful. Overall a great experience and a wonderful birthday gift.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Sean E. Aug 1, 2013

I could not have asked for a better engagement ring shopping experience. The staff was friendly, knowledgable, helpful, and seemed truly concerned about finding the perfect ring. To top it off, the price was absolutely amazing!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thomas B. July 18, 2013

I have been buying my jewelry from The Jewelry Exchange for years. Over the weekend I was in Chicago and I had to get my ring repaired. I bought in California about 5 years ago and I had never had any problems with it. So when I was out of town and I snagged the ring on something and one of the prongs on my center diamond came loose I freaked out. Fortunately when I called the Tustin store they let me know that I could take it to the Villa Park store to have it repaired. I went in and they seemed pretty busy, so I waited a bit and one of the sales ladies helped me. They looked up my information and were able to repair my ring the same day! Both the staff in Villa Park and the staff in Tustin were so helpful. I love going here for jewelry and I have never found better quality anywhere.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dianna July 13, 2013

My husband and I found the staff to be very helpful and respectful. The ring we purchased had been priced approximately 30K in other stores. We found the ring for us for 12K. When we had it appraised for insurance, it was appraised 8K higher. We were pleased and have sent our friends and family to the Jewelry Exchange. Our future jewelry purchases will always be at the Jewelry Exchange.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Candice A. July 1, 2013

Been to the Jewelry Exchange a few times in the last couple years, mostly for trinkets and birthday presents (maybe when my boyfriend finally proposes I'll get a diamond!). I hear them on the radio all the time and they seem to have the best prices, the selection is good, and its usually pretty busy so you might have to take a number. Overall I'm most impressed with the selection and price

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Justin F. June 27, 2013

I have been into the Jewelry Exchange a few times. The first time I went in they didn't have what I wanted in stock, but said they could order it in from another store. They were really nice about it and didn't even make me put a deposit down. They called me a few days later to say the ring was in and I came back to look. It was exactly what I wanted. I went back in this weekend to get a ring for my (cross your fingers for me) future fiancé. The diamond consultant really helped me find the perfect diamond for my budget and they were able to get the ring back to me in just a few hours. I definitely recommend the jewelry exchange to anyone looking for jewelry.

★ ★ ★ ★

Carol June 26, 2013

I recently had the privilege of shopping at the Jewelry Exchange in Tustin. It was a very enjoyable shopping experience. The employees were very helpful and eager to help me find just the right jewelry. I would recommend Tustin Jewelry Exchange to anyone that is looking for just the right diamond or gift for that special person. They have a great selection and there employees are knowledgeable and helpful.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Shawn H. June 25, 2013

I would never shop anywhere else for jewelry. The staff at the Jewelry Exchange is knowledgeable and helpful. Marie the Manager is amazing and treats customers like royalty. I was in today and Sue found my anniversary present for me... For high quality diamonds at great prices, the jewelry exchange is the place to go.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ted June 4, 2013

Professional, great prices, caring. The Jewelry Exchange has marked every key moment of my life. My engagement and wedding rings, my wedding pearls, my fifth anniversary band, my husbands wedding ring...and they've taken care of us when we've gone back for anything. Our only choice for jewelry.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hoda N. June 2, 2013

Their commercials are on ALL the time in my area, so when I got married its the first place I thought of. Price is cheaper than anywhere else, and they have a double value guarantee good service. All in all I had a great experience here, ill remember them every time I look at my ring.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tyrone B. June 1, 2013

This is another place that I personally had a good experience at. Prices were good, and the service was fine. Only thing that matters to me right now is price because I am getting married soon. I have no complaints at all.

★ ★ ★ ★

Jeremy T. May 31, 2013

I’ve been shopping around for about 3 months ever since I made up my mind to propose, this is one of the many places I’ve been looking for an engagement ring. My plan is to get the ring now and propose, then set a date for the wedding a year or so away so i can buy the actual wedding ring. This place runs on numbers and seems pretty busy but its cool, it wasn’t that much of a wait and I looked around for a bit while I waited for my number to be called. They have special deals on just plain diamond rings; I think it was 1 carat for $1800 or something. Looking at those they didn’t really feel right so the saleslady asked if I wanted to see loose diamonds. Eventually I found a nice clear one with lots of sparkle for about $3000 (the ring itself was only a couple hundred) Salespeople were helpful and not too pushy, The prices were by FAR lower than the jewelry stores at the mall, overall I had a good experience here.

★ ★ ★ ★

Ashley T. April 17, 2013

The Jewelry Exchange to me was a lot better then a few other places I checked out. I was definitely happy with my purchase a few days ago. I walked in was greeted right away unlike Tiffany’s where I had to ask 3 people for help, but its okay it could have just been my luck, the associate who helped me was so sweet and understood what I wanted and where my budget was. They weren’t pushing me to spend more.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Pedro F. March 23, 2013

My wife and I first made a visit just to check this place out and see what the talk was about. When you walk in, you have someone greeting you and guiding you in the right direction. The first salesman showed us some loose diamonds and a band, approx 1 carat for about 2K. Friendly guy, I liked the ring so I made a deposit. After some thought wasn't entirely happy with the ring choice I made so I went back and spoke to another saleswoman and she was 5 stars all the way "Georgine". Asked me questions, got and idea of what I wanted (size, price range, etc) and I made a better choice, was able to purchase a bigger ring, great clarity and most of all my wife's jaw was on the floor when I gave it to her. This place has many choices and plenty of selection to choose from, take your time when you go there and if need be go back a second time for another look. The first salesman I got was ok, but the Georgine was great, again, I cannot speak highly enough about her. The ring DID appraise for double what I paid for, I know this because I had it appraised for my insurance.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Cheris J. March 22, 2013

My husband bought my wedding ring at the Tustin Jewelry Exchange in 1993. Although the ring was nice, it was never really what I wanted. I always knew someday I would replace it with something I truly loved. As we entered the store, there were two consultants eagerly waiting to help customers. One of them, a gentleman, asked if he could help us. We explained we were hoping to trade my ring in for something simpler. My original ring had a center .94tw diamond surrounded by several smaller baguettes and round diamonds. In total, the ring was just under 2tw. Tired of a large center diamond that gets caught on everything, scratches my children and tangles in hair, I preferred a thick band covered in channeled diamonds. I also wanted the cost to be equal to the trade in value. The gentleman consultant told me in no uncertain terms, that it could not be done. He said I could only trade my center diamond in for another center diamond that was higher in value. The female consultant, who was standing in earshot, politely interrupted the gentleman consultant stating as gently as she could that was not true. I could trade my center diamond in for anything I wanted. I would simply have to pay the difference if need be. Seemingly a bit perturbed, he asked the female consultant is she wanted to help us. She consented and that began a most pleasurable experience. It was like she could read my mind. In minutes she summed me up and began to show me rings that were totally me and within my trade-in value. In a matter of 15 minutes, I had chosen my ring and had begun the purchase process. The female consultant, Veenee Stickney knew exactly what she was doing and made me a very happy woman. Thanks to Ms. Stickney, I am wearing a ring I adore and would definitely shop the Tustin Jewelry Exchange in the future.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Phil Y. February 25, 2013

I'm always amazed when a single store can get such a range of good to bad reviews. Here's my experience shopping for an engagement ring: First, I educated myself on diamond rings and did a lot of online research/price comparison. I printed out 5-6 photos of rings/settings I liked. I "window-shopped" quite a bit. Then I went to a few stores. After a snooty salesman at Robbins Bros showed me their best quality in my $3,000 price range, I was feeling kind of discouraged. I then went to The Jewelry Exchange, with low expectations. True, it's not in the nicest area and the building is rather plain. Which just says "low overhead" to me, okay so far. It was just days before Valentine's Day and they were busy. But there was no "take a number" going on. I began looking in a few display cases and, within a few minutes, a salesperson introduced herself. I was just hoping for someone who was reasonably knowledgeable, friendly and patient; and that's exactly what I got from "Tatiana." It took a while, but we found a setting and a round-cut diamond I was happy with. I bought it and picked it up the next day, all good. I think the key factor here is getting a good salesperson. Maybe I lucked out. If I had some of the experiences others describe, I would've just walked out. But I didn't...everything went well...and most importantly, my fiancé loves her new ring.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Joe and Michele February 9, 2013

My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience picking out an engagement ring and wedding bands. All the staff were friendly, kind and helpful, especially Georgene who walked us through the entire process. She was patient, knowledgeable, and offered suggestions based on our preferences. I am so glad she was helping us. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I expected to completely enjoy the experience of selecting rings with my future husband. I did not expect the experience with the store and the staff to be so positive and enjoyable as well. Thank you.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kelly M. January 20, 2013

The experience was great and I'll definitely be shopping with Jewelry Exchange again in the near future. The product selection is great and the service is excellent.

★ ★ ★ ★

Timmy S. January 15, 2013

Forgive my vulgarity but I almost didn't go here due to the majority of bad reviews yelpers gave this place. Luckily I decided to check it out anyway. I feel like I went into a completely different store than what everyone else has reviewed here. I was immediately greeted when I walked in and escorted to a salesperson that spent a lot of time showing me rings and answering my questions. The pricing was good; probably not as good as some places in the downtown L.A. jewelry district, but definitely better than retail stores. I thought the selection was good too. My experience was very pleasant and positive. If you are shopping for jewelry/rings and are near this location I would definitely check it out.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Al B. January 12, 2013

From A to Z the experience was exceptional! We received very friendly service with expert advice, outstanding pricing and fantastic quality. Even the shipping and delivery went exactly as stated. Bottom line...my wife LOVES her ring and the new setting of the stones. She has no problem saying she got it from "The Jewelry Exchange". Needless to say, I'm still her hero of 35 years after surprising her with our stop at The Jewelry Exchange. Seeing her that happy has got to be the bottom line!!

★ ★ ★ ★

Beto January 12, 2013

Great service all around!!! Great Prices!!!! And more importantly, the wife loved her upgrade!!!!!!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Belinda V. January 11, 2013

I was very pleased with the customer service and I am very happy with my purchase. I will definitely shop at The Jewelry exchange again. Thank you.

★ ★ ★ ★

Gordon S. January 8, 2013

Always courteous and professional. Has wide variety of selections, often unique, and at reasonable prices.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Govers December 28, 2012

Best Customer Service Experience EVER! First let me say that I was willing to ride 2-1/2 hours one way to go to the Jewelry Exchange and I am not fond of riding in city traffic. On Dec 16, 2010, our son told us (dad and I) that he wanted to get his girlfriend an engagement ring for Christmas. We knew instantly where he HAD to go to get it. My husband and I have been married for 29 years and throughout those years we have purchased items from the Jewelry Exchange in Tustin, CA for special occasions (Wedding Anniversary, Christmas, Birthday, Valentines Day) and we have ALWAYS had a wonderful experience there. They really do set the precedence for Customer Service. Upon entering the store we were greeted and helped by Bill. His knowledge and assistance was invaluable on our quest to find the perfect ring. In a very short period of time we found the perfect ring and then Bill presented the perfect diamond to set in the perfect ring. IT WAS AWESOME! He put this together for us and I mean to say it was EXQUISITE.... We were pressed for time so we left and returned the next day to pick up the ring. It was ready for us when we got there (just like they said it would be). This was a memory maker for our son and we were glad that the experience (and outcome) was so perfect for him. When he presented the ring to his girlfriend on Christmas morning she was speechless. The ring looks P-E-R-F-E-C-T on her finger. I would like to thank you all again for everything you did to make our experience at the Jewelry Exchange a wonderful one.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Dustin December 21, 2012

My soon-to-be fiancé and I put an engagement ring on layaway here. The salespeople were very friendly and Travis at the layaway counter manages to make us smile every time one of us comes in. My ring looks great, the price was even better, and they let me put both our names down so my bf can come pick it up whenever to surprise me. I'm definitely getting my money's worth and I'm way under budget, so that means all the more money for an engagement trip :)

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Steve and Jerra December 12, 2012

My fiancé and I went there on Sunday to look at rings to get married and we were very impressed, there costumer service was great, we gave them our budget and they brought out the best in our range, our sales person Shervin was great and met our needs, and with holidays coming we will be back for Christmas gifts

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Gary P. November 29, 2012

Sales rep was very friendly and courteous. Nice selection for the ruby stone I was looking for and fair pricing.

★ ★ ★ ★

Paula W. November 24, 2012

Excellent customer service, good selection

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jason B. November 17, 2012

AMAZING QUALITY AND SERVICE!! I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience with the Jewelry Exchange has been. 8 months ago my boyfriend, now fiancé, was disgruntled with the high prices of engagement rings and after hearing positive reviews about the Jewelry Exchange, he decided to give it a whirl. He left under the amount he thought he would pay and with an engagement and wedding band. I have been so pleased with my rings and the service that I assisted one of my dear friends with the same purchase this evening. I requested to be assisted by Bill Redman, since this is who my fiancé was assisted by. He was amazing. He was not trying to up sale me, and really worked with my price range and needs. Not only did he meet my price range needs, but I also was able to get a ring with high quality. Thank you, Bill Redman. I will refer all my friends who are planning an engagement to you and hope to see you soon when we make any other purchases.

★ ★ ★ ★

Mitch K. November 4, 2012

I've made three different purchases at this location and each time I’ve gone the service has been great. Bill Redman was knowledgeable and helpful. The prices are fair and there was no pressure. There was a large selection and I will def. use this location again.

Going Up?

STAY CONNECTED

Jewelry Exchange Newsletter

Signup for special offers and more

© Goldenwest Diamond Corporation

Sold items may still be listed due to system delays. All prices are subject to change without notice. The Jewelry Exchange shall not be held responsible for any mistakes, errors, or omissions on this web site. Please read our terms & conditions agreement for information about privacy, secure shopping and other important information